This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
New Scoring Rules functionality is now available to be added to fixtures, so you can now publish or edit your fixtures for the upcoming season. Please see the relevant help guide:
Club & County Board Sites: Scoring Rules
Competition Sites: Scoring Rules 
hide announcement
Main Club Sponsor

Organised cricket in the town of Leyland can be traced back to 1848 when our club was founded. The current club incorporates the proud history and traditions of BTR CC (who were amalgamated in 2001) and Leyland Motors CC, who merged with Leyland & Farington CC in 2007 to create the club we have today.

We have five senior teams (four playing on Saturdays and one on Sundays) that compete in the Northern Premier Cricket League and the Palace Shield Cricket Competition.  We run junior teams from under 9s to under 17s and encourage boys and girls of all ages and abilities to become involved in the sport.  We are an ECB Clubmark accredited club which highlights our commitment to ensuring the best possible environment for young people to enjoy cricket and develop their abilities.

This website is currently undergoing reconstruction but in the meantime if you are interested in joining the club in any capacity please contact club secretary Ian Farrington at